Created in 2001 under Texas Senate Bill 342, RMA’s are the local transportation authority that can build, operate, and maintain toll roads along with other transportation projects. They also arrange for the sale of bonds for toll projects.  The Alamo version of the RMA’s Board of Directors consists of seven members, all of which are appointed and not elected by the public.  Of the seven, the Governor appoints the Chairman, two are appointed by the County Judge, and the other four are appointed by the four Bexar County Commissioners.  They report to the Bexar County Commissioners Court and to “other elected officials.”  

Take Action!

Each one of us doing our part will make a difference... Take action today!