Established by Congress in 1966, the USDOT establishes overall transportation policy for the United States. Under the DOT's umbrella are ten administrations whose jurisdictions include highway planning, development, and construction; urban mass transit; railroads; aviation; and the safety of waterways, ports, highways, and oil and gas pipelines. Decisions made by the department in conjunction with appropriate state and local officials can significantly affect other programs such as land planning, energy conservation, scarce resource utilization, and technological change.

Take Action!

Each one of us doing our part will make a difference... Take action today!